12,744 ex-PKR members join Sabah Bersatu

(NST) – Sabah Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu) has received 12,744 new membership forms from former PKR members, including appointed state lawmaker Jaffari William.

They were ex-PKR members, who quit the party to join a non-governmental organisation called Penggerak Komuniti Negara (PKN) in the state.

Yesterday, Jaffari and other leaders submitted their forms to Sabah Bersatu chief Datuk Seri Hajiji Noor after the state party’s leadership meeting at the Sabah International Convention Centre here.

In welcoming their entry into Bersatu, Hajiji said the move would strengthen the party in the state.

“Bersatu is now blooming and growing in Sabah. Our core struggle is for the people and to meet their aspirations,” said the Chief Minister.

Meanwhile, Jaffari said he along with 13 other PKN chiefs and members have collectively agreed to join Bersatu at his own will.

They are from PKN Libaran, Sandakan, Kinabatangan, Beluran, Tenom, Keningau, Sipitang, and Labuan.

Jaffari was a former Libaran PKR division chief, who is now the chairman of PKN for the Libaran area.

Present to witness the presentation of application forms were Sabah Bersatu Deputy Chief Datuk Seri Masidi Manjun; Treasurer Datuk Mohd. Arifin Mohd.Arif; Secretary Mohamed Razali Razi; Information Chief Firdaus Akbar Khan; Sabah Bersatu Srikandi Chief Datuk Azizah Mohd Dun; and Sabah Bersatu Armada Chief Fairuz Renddan.