None of PAS MPs supporting Anwar, declares deputy president

(FMT) – PAS has declared that not one of its MPs will be supporting Anwar Ibrahim after the PKR president announced today he has received majority support from MPs to form a new government.

The party’s deputy president, Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man, said all 18 PAS MPs will remain in support of Muhyiddin Yassin’s leadership.

“The Cabinet meeting just concluded. I confirm that not one PAS MP is with Anwar Ibrahim.

“An official statement will be released soon,” he told FMT.