Motion to remove speaker Ariff passed by narrow vote

(FMT) – The motion to remove Mohamad Ariff Md Yusof as Dewan Rakyat speaker was passed by narrow vote today, with 111 government MPs in support and 109 from Pakatan Harapan against it.

The decision was announced by deputy speaker Rashid Hanson.

Absent from the session were Maximus Ongkili (PN-Kota Marudu) and Ronald Kiandee (PN-Beluran).