Aziz, Syefura and Edry named to DAP committee


Tony Pua re-appointed Selangor chairman, denies racial voting in party election.

(Free Malaysia Today) – Former law professor Abdul Aziz Bari and two activists, Young Syefura Othman and Edry Faizal Eddy Yusof were appointed to the Selangor DAP executive committee today after the two failed at the party elections.

Two others, Yeo Bee Yin and Rajiv Risyakaran, were also appointed to the committee.

Tony Pua, who was re-elected with 495 votes, was reappointed state chairman, while Gobind Singh Deo, re-elected with 736 votes, was re-appointed deputy chairman, while Hannah Yeoh and Teng Chang Khim remain vice-chairmen.

Ean Yong Hian Wah was named secretary; Ong Kian Ming deputy secretary; Ng Sze Han treasurer. Others elected to the committee were: Lau Weng San, Eddie Ng, Ganabatirau Veraman, Bryan Lai, Ng Suee Lim and Tiew Way Keng

None of the Malay candidates who stood in the state party election won seats.