Amirudin takes on 5 portfolios in executive council

Selangor menteri besar Amirudin Shari has unveiled the portfolios of his state executive council, with the Sungai Tua assemblyman taking on five portfolios.

(FMT) – Amirudin will chair the state committees for land and natural resources development; finance and economic action; digitisation and modernisation of government administration; strategic communication; and education and human capital development.

Kinrara assemblyman Ng Sze Han will serve as the investment, trade and mobility executive councillor, while Bandar Utama assemblyman Jamaliah Jamaluddin will take on the public health and environment portfolios.

Banting assemblyman V Papparaidu will take charge of human resources and poverty eradication, while Kota Anggerik assemblyman Najwan Halimi heads the youth, sports and entrepreneurship committee.

The executive councillor for Islamic Affairs and innovation is Seri Setia assemblyman Fahmi Ngah, while Taman Templer assemblyman Anfaal Saari heads the women development and community welfare committees.

Sze Han, Suee Lim and Papparaidu are also joint chairmen of the special committee for Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Sikhism, and Taoism (Limas).